Messi, Ronaldo, and Van Dijk has been named for the UEFA Player of the Year Award

Cristiano Ronaldo, Lionel Messi, and Virgil van Dijk have been named for the 2018/19 UEFA Men’s Player of the Year award.

The victor will be named – alongside the UEFA Women’s Player of the Year and UEFA Champions League positional honor champs – during the gathering stage attract Monaco on Thursday 29 August. The UEFA Europa League Player of the Season will be declared the next day.



304a1850a3cc5cb85a5c1b6c6a03439d46f980cc HD






The three-man waitlist

Image result for messi

Lionel Messi (Barcelona and Argentina)

The top goalscorer in the UEFA Champions League and the European Golden Shoe victor grabbed his tenth Liga title. Discover increasingly about his season here.

Image result for ronaldo

Cristiano Ronaldo (Juventus and Portugal)

The UEFA Nations League champ and top goalscorer at the finals additionally scooped his first Serie A title. Discover increasingly about his season here.

Image result for Virgil van Dijk

Virgil van Dijk (Liverpool and Netherlands)

The last man of the counterpart for the UEFA Champions League victors additionally arrived at the UEFA Nations League masterpiece. Discover progressively about his season here.


The remainder of the best ten

4 Alisson Becker (Liverpool and Brazil) – 57 points

5 Sadio Mané (Liverpool and Senegal) – 51 points

6 Mohamed Salah (Liverpool and Egypt) – 49 points

Image result for Raheem Sterling

7 Eden Hazard (Chelsea/Real Madrid and Belgium) – 38 points

8= Matthijs de Ligt (Ajax/Juventus and Netherlands) – 27 points

8= Frenkie de Jong (Ajax/Barcelona and Netherlands) – 27 points

10 Raheem Sterling (Manchester City and England) – 12 points

Image result for alisson

What is the UEFA Men’s Player of the Year grant?

For this honor, players in Europe, independent of nationality, have been made a decision with respect to their exhibitions over the entire season in all rivalries – both locally and universally at either club or national group level.

Image result for Matthijs de Ligt

How were the players shortlisted?

The waitlist of three players was chosen by a jury including the 80 mentors of the clubs that took an interest in the gathering phases of the 2018/19 UEFA Champions League (32) and UEFA Europa League (48), alongside 55 columnists chosen by the European Sports Media (ESM) gathering, one from every one of UEFA’s member affiliations.

Image result for Amandine Henry

Jury individuals picked their main three players, with the first getting five points, the subsequent three and the third one. Mentors were not permitted to decide in favor of players from their very own group.

Image result for Eden Hazard

The other honor waitlists

Goalkeeper of the Season: Alisson Becker, Hugo Lloris, Marc-André ter Stegen

Protector of the Season: Trent Alexander-Arnold, Matthijs de Ligt, Virgil van Dijk

Midfielder of the Season: Frenkie de Jong, Christian Eriksen, Jordan Henderson

Image result for Trent Alexander-Arnold

Forward of the Season: Sadio Mané, Lionel Messi, Cristiano Ronaldo

Ladies’ Player of the Year: Lucy Bronze, Ada Hegerberg, Amandine Henry

Europa League Player of the Season: Olivier Giroud, Eden Hazard, Luka Jović


Author: jefans

Leave a Reply